November Wrap-Up

November was a great month for reading. I had a four-day weekend thanks to Thanksgiving, in which I read like the world was ending. I managed to get through 31 books! Some of them were graphic novels, which I just started reading for the first time. They still count in my eyes!

2016 challenge update: As of the end of November, I am at 192 books read for my goal of 200. I’m on track to win!

67e31b61-d64e-4605-b6d4-e89ecc2b11ca

Here’s what I read this month:

  1. Defending Jacob by William Landay*
  2. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  3. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  4. Ex Machina Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan, et al.
  5. Can I Sit on Your Lap While You’re Pooping? by Matthew Carroll
  6. The Homecoming by Stacie Ramey* (review)
  7. Saga Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan
  8. Saga Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan*
  9. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
  10. Saga Vol. 3 by Brian K. Vaughan*
  11. Saga Vol. 4 by Brian K. Vaughan*
  12. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  13. Saga Vol. 5 by Brian K. Vaughan
  14. Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  15. iZombie Vol. 1 by Chris Roberson*
  16. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  17. Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick
  18. iZombie Vol. 2 by Chris Roberson*
  19. Panic by Lauren Oliver*
  20. Scythe by Neal Shusterman
  21. iZombie Vol. 3 by Chris Roberson*
  22. Liesl & Po by Lauren Oliver*
  23. One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  24. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  25. Saga Vol. 6 by Brian K. Vaughan
  26. Fight Club 2 by Chuck Palahniuk*
  27. Forever, Interrupted by Taylor Jenkins Reid*
  28. Holidays on Ice by David Sedaris
  29. Talking as Fast as I Can by Lauren Graham*

*Not pictured — read as audiobook, library book, or ebook. Not included are 2 books read for work that are outside the scope of this blog.

Man, I really need to catch up on reviews this month! What did you read last month? What are you looking forward to reading in December?

Leave a Reply

