September Wrap-Up

Another record set this month: 30 books! That’s 1 book per day! Admittedly I did have quite a few shorter books that have been sitting on my TBR that I knocked out this month, but they still count, dangit! I’m sitting pretty at 143 books in 2016.

img_2739

 

  1. Nim’s Island by Wendy Orr*
  2. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  3. One Half from the East by Nadia Hashimi
  4. The Utterly Uninteresting and Unadventurous Tales of Fred, the Vampire Accountant by Drew Hayes*
  5. Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists by J.K. Rowling*
  6. Looking for Alaska by John Green
  7. The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson*
  8. Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren*
  9. Fry’s English Delight Series 1 by Stephen Fry*
  10. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  11. I Know What I’m Doing by Jen Kirkman
  12. Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies by J.K. Rowling*
  13. Where Am I Now? by Mara Wilson*
  14. The Reader by Traci Chee
  15. A Man Called Ove by Frederik Backman*
  16. A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess
  17. Clockwork by Philip Pullman*
  18. Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney*
  19. Twelve Angry Men by Reginald Rose*
  20. Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide by J.K. Rowling*
  21. The Inexplicable Universe: Unsolved Mysteries by Neil deGrasse Tyson*
  22. The Grownup by Gillian Flynn
  23. Les Liaisons Dangereuses by Pierre-Ambroise Choderlos de Laclos*
  24. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  25. Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman
  26. Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton
  27. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake*
  28. Wrecked by Maria Padian*

*Audiobook or eARC, not pictured
(Plus 2 books proofread for my work, not pictured and not within my blog’s scope of genre)

These books have yet to be reviewed on my blog, but I will add the links as I add the reviews! I’m ready to start October — my favorite month of the year!

Have you read any of these books? Which ones are you looking forward to reading in October?

2 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up

  1. The Heart and the Page September 30, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    Heir of Fire is one of my all time favorite books .. can’t wait to read your review!

    Like

  2. sophiethestark October 3, 2016 / 5:13 pm

    Oh my God Ellie, how did you manage? I can barely read one per week! Great work! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

