“Nevernight” by Jay Kristoff

★★★★★ New release Tuesday!26114463.jpg

OKAY YOU GUYS. I’m so excited. Let’s talk about Nevernight. This is one of my favorite books that I’ve read this year. It’s dark, violent, steamy, exciting, mind-bending, intense, funny, and so much more. This book made me have feels. So many feels. And I hardly ever have feels this intense for a book.

Mia Corvere’s dad was hung and her mom and brother imprisoned, so naturally she wants revenge more than life itself. She decides that the best way to do this is to join the Red Church, a school for assassins, to compete to become a Blade (essentially an elite assassin) so that she can get her revenge on the Administratii officials that are responsible.

This book has an amazing world built that is so intricate and fascinating that I could not put this book down. There are awesome supporting characters–Tric, the Dweymeri boy who Mia teams up with, the Shahiids at the Red Church, the other assassins-in-training…the list goes on and on.

I do have a disclaimer here–that at the beginning of this book you may be confused about what is going on, and that’s because there is so much to build. And here, I’ll just have to tell you to trust me (and the legion of other reviewers that love this book). Get through the first section in Nevernight and you’ll be SO hooked and happy you persevered. Definitely pick this one up, preferably in Hardcover as there are many footnotes that (I personally think) read better in a physical format.

Now go! Go buy it! Go buy it now!

Purchase the book here.

I was given a copy of this book by the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

One thought on ““Nevernight” by Jay Kristoff

  1. Pingback: August Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

