“Alive” by Scott Sigler

★★★★☆

New release Tuesday! Purchase the book here.

AliveTo begin, I have to honor what Scott Sigler asked of all reviewers of this book: To not spoil the surprises that I experienced so that new readers will have the same experience when reading Alive.

Em wakes up in a coffin, in a room with several other people, all dressed alike. They don’t know who they are, where they are, or why they are there. They must work together (or not) to find out what has happened to them. I found myself frustrated along with Em and her companions along every turn, needing to keep reading to figure out along with them all the answers to their questions. Several times I believed I knew where the story was going, but my guesses were always wrong in such a big way.

Without spoiling anything further, I want to recommend this book to you all. Though slow at times, it is worth the payoff when you finally reach the end and discover the truth about their strange circumstances. You will not guess the ending. Guaranteed.

Thank you to the publisher for providing me with a copy of Alive in exchange for my honest opinion.

One thought on ““Alive” by Scott Sigler

  1. the fiction fairy July 15, 2015 / 1:07 am

    just discovered your blog and i’m loving it! i’ve just started my own- would you mind checking it out? x

    Like

Leave a Reply

